Head in the sand

“Can you imagine how I feel?”, asked the 60 year old small-business owner today. An arch-typical Independent Party member. 

“After everything that has happened in the last few months, and all the dirt that has come to light, I have come to realize that I have been voting for bad people for too long. I have been sticking my head in the sand in denial, but I won’t anymore”.

He continued to say that the blind faith in the party is akin to alcoholism and those who want cure need to quit drinking.

“I have one advice for you guys who are still young. Leave the country as soon as you can.”

0 Responses to “Head in the sand”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

