How is the situation affecting you?

How is the situation affecting you? – Teacher
Well, I spent all these years studying at university so that I could get a decent job. I was hoping to buy a home next year but that is unrealistic. I will lose my job at New Years so right now I am considering moving to Africa.

How is the situation affecting you? – Former bank employee
My payments are through the roof, I lost my job, I lost my faith in democracy. My girlfriend wants to move to the US and I am thinking it might be the only sensible thing to do.

How is the situation affecting you? – Import company employee
My company is not allowed enough currency to import anything except necessities. We might be seeing shortages of lots of things very soon. Myself, I just canceled a family trip abroad. It makes no sense to go at all when you don’t know the worth of your currency.

How is the situation affecting you? – Father of two in his thirties
I am out of a job and I did not have enough for the bills this month. I went to the bank where I have never missed a payment in my life. They asked me to fill out a form regarding my financial status. It was degrading and I have not received any answers from them yet. I am seriously considering moving to Norway or Spain.

How is the situation affecting you? – Specialty store owner
No one comes in here at all. I have all my stock in but I cannot pay my suppliers. I have not raised prices so I am eating up my profits. Still, no one comes in here at all.

2 Responses to “How is the situation affecting you?”


  1. 1 Barney Miller November 9, 2008 at 11:14 am

    Here is a website that is doing its patriotic duty by listing the names of various companies and the prices they charge for various products and services. You will be helping yourself if you email the URL listed below to friends and family. I used it to find then cheapest place to have my winter tires put on (Borgardekk). It will be nice when they expand their listings to include fast food bargains. I am sure that Nings will not fare that well since we all know that rice and noodles should be selling at price that is somewhat proportional to their cost.

  2. 2 Barney Miller November 9, 2008 at 11:16 am

    In my haste I forgot the URL for the website previously mentioned. Here it is.

    http://niskupukinn.is/


Leave a Reply

